Turbine Accounts being targeted!

Cm

Sentinel of Light
DDO and LoTR are two of the games that have attracted Phishing frauds now via the Turbine Accounts manager. http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?p=3322509#post3322509 Here is a link to one warning. They apparently log into the games, saying some spoof about a warning or something free from Turbine, then post up the fake url and there you go….another one hooked. :cm:

Just a heads up for everyone.

Thanks, Cm. I just started playing DDO and was really surprised by how fun it is. I don't have to bother with getting into parties or even talking to other people. Every single quest can be made easier or harder depending on your choice right at the entrance. It's such a simple idea, yet awesome. Truthfully, I wish I could play the quests on hard automatically because between my summons and hirelings I can take those on easily. Hirelings are a simple, but great idea too.

I wish WAR was this good.

What server are you playing on? Don't forget, a large number of us play regularly on Khyber and we do have our own Guild. Some also play occassionally on Cannith.

I wanted to try it out and get a little experienced in how to play before I went to your game. Also wanted to see if it was any good. My only other experience with a MMO was WAR and that one was downright horrible. Hated everything about it.

This one surprised me. Even the DDO store isn't a cheap shot at giving people an unfair advantage. Sure there are a few adventures you can't do or a couple races/classes you can't choose, but nothing really horrible like offering a sword of doom +1000 at just the shop. I found (so far) some pretty cool magic items that are rewards for the quests.