RPGWatch Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2

RPGWatch Forums (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/index.php)
-   Xenus 2: White Gold (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Unofficial Patch 1.5 released! (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14666)

Wesp5 August 30th, 2011 21:22

Unofficial Patch 1.5 released!
 
Find it here: http://www.patches-scrolls.de/white_…adise.php#tp15
Changelog:

v1.5 28.08.2011
——
Added zoom and range indicators to binoculars, thanks to The Silver.
Made arms dealers that offer the crossbow offer crossbow bolts too.
Translated some last Russian lines manually with help of babel fish.
Hopefully fixed possible cutscene crashes by including sndlist.dat.

Burning Fish August 31st, 2011 07:41

Nice!! I'm gonna try it out immediately! Thanks again!

Shagnak September 6th, 2011 00:21

I get the following error:

"Sound file 'SOUNDS\WEAPONS\PLAYER\M16_RELOAD.WAV' is not listed in cache\sndlist.dat"

I'm only meant to replace the main.fat and gf_sounds.grp before running the patch, right? Or am I missing something (e.g. do I have to run all intervening patches before 1.5).

Shagnak September 6th, 2011 01:13

Looking around, I see it mentioned in some dodgy v1.01 torrent. So, just installing the GG version plus one or more of your patches doesn't work?

Edit:
According to patch notes, your 1.3 includes 1.01, but the linked 1.3 from Patches Scrolls certainly doesn't (if I am to assume that 1.01 has the file mentioned in the error message).

Contents:
Code:

\resource.qrc
\Sounds
\Video
\wgup-readme.txt
\Sounds\CUTSCENES
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\AMBUSH.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\FINAL
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\PRISON.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\PROLOG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\START
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\WITE_ROOM.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\FINAL\SCENE1.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\FINAL\SCENE2.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\FINAL\SCENE3.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\FINAL\SCENE4.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\FINAL\SCENE5.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\PROLOG\SCENE1.OGG
\Sounds\CUTSCENES\START\SCENE1.OGG
\Video\intro_sound.ogg
\Video\loading.ogg
\Video\menu.ogg


Wesp5 September 6th, 2011 09:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shagnak (Post 1061090865)
So, just installing the GG version plus one or more of your patches doesn't work?

It seems to work for most people here, because I doubt the Russian release is been used by a lot.

Quote:

According to patch notes, your 1.3 includes 1.01, but the linked 1.3 from Patches Scrolls certainly doesn't (if I am to assume that 1.01 has the file mentioned in the error message).
The Unofficial Patch includes the resource file changes of the 1.01 patch, but not the others. I will try to change that with the next patch version, but we still need to figure out the sndlist.dat bug.

Burning Fish September 7th, 2011 23:35

Yeah, I got the same sndlist.dat-bug too. :(

Wesp5 September 8th, 2011 23:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Burning Fish (Post 1061091162)
Yeah, I got the same sndlist.dat-bug too. :(

What happens if you move the sndlist.dat file elsewhere? What version do you use, GamersGate as well?

Shagnak September 9th, 2011 06:46

I tried it all over the place (inc. installation root) with no differences.

Burning Fish September 9th, 2011 07:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wesp5 (Post 1061091324)
What happens if you move the sndlist.dat file elsewhere? What version do you use, GamersGate as well?

Yeah, I'm using the GamersGate-version with added Russian sounds.

Wesp5 September 9th, 2011 18:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shagnak (Post 1061091386)
I tried it all over the place (inc. installation root) with no differences.

Okay, what I meant is "delete" it by move it somewhere else out side the game folder. Can you please check the times and dates of the sounds/cutscenes/ambush file!

Wesp5 September 9th, 2011 18:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Burning Fish (Post 1061091388)
Yeah, I'm using the GamersGate-version with added Russian sounds.

Did it work before you applied the Russian sounds? In which order did you install patch and voice file?

Shagnak September 9th, 2011 23:54

SOLVED:
Completely removing sndlist.dat works.

There are no problems with copying over of files, etc. (I did backups and diffs between each patch set to make certain)

I copied over the Russian lang files, then 1.3, then 1.4 (which produced an error), then 1.5 (which produced a different error, as detailed above), and then removed the sndlist.dat and it appears to go.

Going straight from copying Russian lang files, to installing 1.5, and then removing the sndlist.dat should also work, of course. ( just checked just in case, and it does)

Edit:
Note 1: by "work" I mean the game will start and you can play it. I haven't played for very long so I have no idea what the future may bring ;)
Note 2: I didn't choose the flicker fix (doesn't apply to my card) and "UI enhancements" so have no idea if they work.

Wesp5 September 10th, 2011 00:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shagnak (Post 1061091530)
Completely removing sndlist.dat works.

Okay, I'll remove the file from the next patch version.

Burning Fish September 11th, 2011 10:00

I played around a bit with this new patch, but the arms dealer on the second island still doesn't sell crossbow bolts. :(
Also the plane mechanics are still unable to replenish your apache's ammo, which I thought you had figured out, but since it's not in the changelog I guess you ran into some issues with that. I still hope you can add it in a future patch. Thanks for the hard work anyway!! :)

Wesp5 September 11th, 2011 10:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Burning Fish (Post 1061091663)
I played around a bit with this new patch, but the arms dealer on the second island still doesn't sell crossbow bolts. :(

Can you again post his name here? I thought I added bolts to everyone selling a crossbow. If the vendor doesn't sell a crossbow he will not sell the bolts.

Quote:

Also the plane mechanics are still unable to replenish your apache's ammo, which I thought you had figured out, but since it's not in the changelog I guess you ran into some issues with that.
Again, can you give me the name of the mechanic? Also I can't find the ammo which the choppers are using. Any hints on that? How may it be called?

Burning Fish September 11th, 2011 14:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wesp5 (Post 1061091664)
Can you again post his name here? I thought I added bolts to everyone selling a crossbow. If the vendor doesn't sell a crossbow he will not sell the bolts.

Yeah, his name is "Arms dealer Sergio". I bought the crossbow from him and he still doesn't sell the ammo. :( His name was simply "Arms dealer" before the 1.5 patch though. Did you change this yourself?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wesp5 (Post 1061091664)
Again, can you give me the name of the mechanic? Also I can't find the ammo which the choppers are using. Any hints on that? How may it be called?

The names of the mechanics are "Plane mechanic". Sadly I don't have a clue about how the ammo could be called.

Wesp5 September 11th, 2011 16:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Burning Fish (Post 1061091686)
Yeah, his name is "Arms dealer Sergio". I bought the crossbow from him and he still doesn't sell the ammo. :( His name was simply "Arms dealer" before the 1.5 patch though. Did you change this yourself?

I changed that to easier identify the different arms dealers. Also according to his changed trade file he should offer crossbow bolts now. If he does not, it's probably not as easy as just adding an item to his list.

downloadman September 13th, 2011 01:52

I dont know anything about Arms dealer Sergio, but Arms Dealer in second island in the town does sell the bolts, also the arms dealer Hasim in the Don Gulermo place.

Wesp5 September 13th, 2011 13:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by downloadman (Post 1061091933)
I dont know anything about Arms dealer Sergio, but Arms Dealer in second island in the town does sell the bolts, also the arms dealer Hasim in the Don Gulermo place.

Thanks for that info. Including Sergio this means only one other is open that is selling the bolts, because on the whole I added them to four arms dealers.

downloadman September 15th, 2011 16:32

[QUOTE=Burning Fish;1061091686]Yeah, his name is "Arms dealer Sergio". I bought the crossbow from him and he still doesn't sell the ammo. :( His name was simply "Arms dealer" before the 1.5 patch though. Did you change this yourself?

Try to reset his inventory, that means go to 1st island for sure and then go back, now u have to see bolts in his inventory.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:52.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch