RPGWatch Forums

RPGWatch Forums (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/index.php)
-   Gothic 3 (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Console info (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/showthread.php?t=157)

Acleacius October 19th, 2006 06:09

Console info
 
Was looking at trying to activate the console and while I can get it to drop down commands are not working so after looking I see this and translated it but I don't understand if, could some one explain to me what , "bright surface" means in German?
"Cheatmodus in Gothic 3, must type you marvin in the bright play surface."


Secondly scanning best I can through translated material, does anyone see where, "Command NPC" , used to be "O" in Gothic and Gothic 2, had to be one of the Funnest commands in gaming history.
Where else could you punish annoying and nasty charaters like Bullco by making him wear a dress. :p


Thanks. :)

Acleacius October 20th, 2006 06:08

Is it just me, whom can't use the console due to using ATI card or can Nvidia users not use it due to not being able to see the letters due to glitches, also?

Maylander October 20th, 2006 10:46

I haven't really tried Marvin yet in G3, but I can tell you that I have more issues with my comp using an ati x1600 than the one with GeForce 7800GT, and not just framerate and lag, but "dancing" colours on the screen and such.

JonNik October 20th, 2006 10:56

Runs very satisfyingly in my x1900xt though.
Especially since I've been tweaking a lot of things
on the higher end and the game is still stable and
performs Ok.

I am sure ofcourse that Nvidia cards will be favored
(and not only because of the starting Logo ;) )

P.S I do also have the console problem… Also some visual
glitches (with the water shader I guess) Any Nvidia user
has any glitches around the rivers ?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:40.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch