RPGWatch Forums

RPGWatch Forums (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/index.php)
-   News Comments (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   The Locus Inn - Moved to the Watch Network (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5142)

Myrthos August 12th, 2008 14:10

The Locus Inn - Moved to the Watch Network

The Locus Inn that was previously still hosted on the RPGDot network is moved to the RPGWatch network. The site is my own private site and I have been running it since 2000. It started as a place where I could store the stuff I had about one of the best games I ever played: Planescape:Torment.
This was followed by information about the Icewind Dale games and Baldur's Gate 2.
After that I became interested in Divinity for which I had several contacts with the developers and had the opportunity to play versions of the games even before a beta version was available. This was followed by Beyond Divinity, for which I was the co-writer in writing the best strategy guide in existence of that game :-)
Now with the PR machine of Divinity 2 starting to spread the news, I found it was time to make the move to the Watch network.
Unfortunately, due to some funky ads Jolt showed on the sites at the RPGDot network, they were tagged as suspicious and containing malware. This was strictly because of those ads and not because of the contents on those site. As we don't have any ads here, that problem won't exist, so I requested Google to remove the warning on it.
More information.

mogwins August 12th, 2008 14:10

Link?

[Other text to get round the minimum message length]

woges August 12th, 2008 14:16

Check out the green tab on the top left of your screen.

Cacholo August 12th, 2008 23:13

Any idea why rpgdot die??

aries100 August 12th, 2008 23:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cacholo (Post 91175)
Any idea why rpgdot die??