RPGWatch Forums

RPGWatch Forums (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/index.php)
-   The Witcher (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   Just starting! (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5590)

Londonchris October 6th, 2008 10:27

Just starting!

Finally got the game downloaded and running (took a while)!
No chance of remembering half of the manual, just have to learn the hard way :S

Looks great though, i will certainly be amused for a loong time :cool:

Konjad October 6th, 2008 22:26

You'll be ok ;) It's not technically hard game, though alchemy might be confusing at the beginning.

Hostile_17 October 6th, 2008 23:28

I'm just starting out as well, can't wait!

Zloth October 7th, 2008 03:02

Manuals are best scanned at first then read once you've seen a little of the game. Leave them in the bathroom. ;)

The game was kinda daunting to me at first. The combat takes a little getting used to. I used the isometric view most of the time and had terrible problems not-quite clicking on an enemy which got turned into a move command. It was well worth spending the time to get good at the combat, though.

Hehe, I love how the characters take Geralt's amnesia in stride - like it's something that happens to people all the time. Which it does in the RPG gaming world! ;)

Londonchris October 7th, 2008 06:46

I like it :)
Does take abit of getting used to, and the potion making will be abit of a learning curve for me.
Lots of cut-scenes and help (which is well done) at the start.
I take it this will last up to the first chapter and then your in the deep end?

Noticed jumping off walls or climbing up is out of the question?!

Hostile_17 October 7th, 2008 12:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zloth (Post 98555)
Hehe, I love how the characters take Geralt's amnesia in stride - like it's something that happens to people all the time. Which it does in the RPG gaming world! ;)

haha yes too true lol.