RPGWatch Forums

RPGWatch Forums (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tech Help (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   WLAN Performance parameters - configure AP or Client? (http://www.rpgwatch.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7537)

Zakhary June 29th, 2009 12:03

WLAN Performance parameters - configure AP or Client?
 
Tried googling. Couldn't find it. Maybe that's just me though - someone smarter than me, please try.

If I wanna change certain WLAN performance parameters say, RTS threshold or fragmentation, do I wanna fuck around with the AP or with the Client PC's (all of them?!?!) or Both?

Also, how do I find out if I have a connection going on.. if these parameters are what I want them to be?

Zakhary June 29th, 2009 12:31

Could the AP and the client be communicating with each other while both of them using different parameters? So I'd need to configure both of them….

Would make sense now that I think about it…

But still.. ???


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:36.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch