View Single Post

Default 

January 2nd, 2013, 18:17
You're welcome, Lost Sheep. Hope you're enjoying the game.

On your question:
Yes, Wizards can use masterwork shortbows. Just be mindful of the -4 penalty to hit whenever characters don't have the necessary combat proficiencies. The martial weapon proficiency for shortbow would be the feat you'd need to negate this.
Possibly once you start crafting wands though, I think you'll probably not rely on the bow so much.

Also, be sure to check the "Rules" menu option from within the game. Most answers to questions of this kind can be found there.

Diddledy high,
Diddledy low,
Come brave blood sheep,
You've a goodly way to go.
- Brilhasti Ap Tarj
Pessimeister is offline

Pessimeister

Pessimeister's Avatar
Living Backwards

#15

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 914