|
Your continuous donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » Gorn In Reddock

Default Gorn In Reddock

September 11th, 2009, 02:48
Hello everyone, I was playing a little while ago and I went to Reddock for some arrows; Gorn is standing around with Gelford. I was very surprised; I tried to talk to him but no dialouge opened for us to speak. I haven't liberated Gotha yet; should i liberate anyway and just not pay the 2K to free Gorn? Any thoughts or advice is deeply appreciated.
Thanks, Robbie
Robbie529 is offline

Robbie529

Traveler

#1

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7

Default 

September 11th, 2009, 04:53
What version (patch) are you playing with?
JDR13 is online now

JDR13

JDR13's Avatar
SasqWatch

#2

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 17,498

Default 

September 11th, 2009, 22:26
I have 1.12
Robbie529 is offline

Robbie529

Traveler

#3

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7

Default 

September 11th, 2009, 23:21
After you follow Gorn from Ardea to Reddock he hangs around there for a short time, then as you begin to do the normal quests - kill the boars, collect healing plants, find a smith, etc' - you will notice Gorn has gone, moved on naturally to Gotha.

All quite normal.
Wulf is offline

Wulf

Wulf's Avatar
Inquisitor

#4

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North-West England
Posts: 1,104

Default 

September 12th, 2009, 00:28
Originally Posted by Robbie529 View Post
I have 1.12

How long have you been playing? That version is actually quite old (and buggy).

You might want to consider starting over with the newest patch (1.72), it's a big difference. Unfortunately, your saved games will not be compatible.
JDR13 is online now

JDR13

JDR13's Avatar
SasqWatch

#5

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 17,498

Default 

September 12th, 2009, 00:38
I have been playing for a week or so, after putting the game aside for 2 yrs. or so. I will try that; I thought that patch was for multiplayer only.
Robbie529 is offline

Robbie529

Traveler

#6

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7

Default 

September 12th, 2009, 01:08
Gothic 3 doesn't have any sort of multiplayer mode.
Dez is offline

Dez

Dez's Avatar
Keeper of the Watch

#7

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,113

Default 

September 12th, 2009, 03:50
Originally Posted by Robbie529 View Post
I have been playing for a week or so, after putting the game aside for 2 yrs. or so. I will try that; I thought that patch was for multiplayer only.
if you had waited for two years then it's best to start with a CP applied, as suggested by others. just check out the following links: one for the FAQ and the other contains the changelog of what was fixed/added/removed.

http://www.g3cpt.eu/s/faq
http://www.g3cpt.eu/s/changelog170

Intel C2D E4500 @2.20GHz Kingston 2GB RAM (DDR2 667) MSI NX 9800GT (512MB DDR3)
lanux128 is offline

lanux128

Sentinel

#8

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 461

Default 

September 16th, 2009, 04:50
Hello everyone, I want to give you an update. Upon your suggestion, I installed the 1.72 patch and restarted the game. I am pleased with the gameplay; it is a little choppy at times, as soon as I can tear myself away, I will fix that.
Thanks to all of you for the help, Robbie
Robbie529 is offline

Robbie529

Traveler

#9

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » Gorn In Reddock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:55.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch