|
Your continuous donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Comments » News Comments » Two Worlds II - Archery Video @ Two Worlds Vault

Default Two Worlds II - Archery Video @ Two Worlds Vault

July 31st, 2010, 05:15
A video that showcases the archery in Two Worlds II is up at Two Worlds Vault - worth a look for anyone that likes using bows in RPGs.
More information.
Dhruin is offline

Dhruin

Dhruin's Avatar
Watcher
Super Moderator
RPGWatch Team

#1

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 11,964

Default 

July 31st, 2010, 05:15
AUTO-AIM!? Even when the auto-aim was off, you just point the cross-hair at what you want dead and shoot. It's like shooting a laser! I'm not impressed at all.
Zloth is offline

Zloth

Zloth's Avatar
I smell a… wumpus!?

#2

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 2,648

Default 

July 31st, 2010, 08:53
The consoles must have auto-aim because of their unprecise controls

Looked alright.. i wasnt expecting an archery simulator anyways, looks like in most/all other RPG's.
bemushroomed is offline

bemushroomed

bemushroomed's Avatar
outlander

#3

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 673

Default 

July 31st, 2010, 16:29
This game is looking better all the time.
Zephyr is offline

Zephyr

SasqWatch

#4

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 242

Default 

August 1st, 2010, 20:29
Eh? A 3D role playing game with archery auto-aim? Seems to me like most of them require you to aim above the target. Quite a bit above for long distances. It took awhile to master but it was a lot of fun once you did. But yeah, I doubt I could do it with cosole controlls. Yet another feature lost to those old klunker console systems. {sigh}

Edit: Wait a second - how did archery work on the XBox for Oblivion? That definitely required shooting along an arch.
Zloth is offline

Zloth

Zloth's Avatar
I smell a… wumpus!?

#5

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 2,648

Default 

August 1st, 2010, 21:29
Gothic and Gothic II don't have manual aiming either.
DPB is offline

DPB

DPB's Avatar
Watchdog

#6

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: England
Posts: 188

Default 

August 1st, 2010, 22:52
This game has a manual and auto.
Your choice on which to use…
PrinceOfDeath is offline

PrinceOfDeath

Watchdog

#7

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 104

Default 

August 2nd, 2010, 01:54
I'm getting anxious for this game. Although, that video didn't impress me very much. I'm glad to hear they have manual as well. Is there a first person mode with this game? Or is it only 3rd person? I would like to have the option.
DarNoor is offline

DarNoor

Sentinel

#8

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 379

Default 

August 2nd, 2010, 08:19
Originally Posted by DPB View Post
Gothic and Gothic II don't have manual aiming either.
Yes, but is hitting your target in TW2 going to be based on the skill of your character?

You don't automatically hit your opponents in Gothic 1/2, and you have to invest a significant amount of points in archery for it to be effective.
JDR13 is offline

JDR13

JDR13's Avatar
SasqWatch

#9

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 17,479

Default 

August 2nd, 2010, 12:01
I bet the damage is based on the skill of your character, would be very strange otherwise
bemushroomed is offline

bemushroomed

bemushroomed's Avatar
outlander

#10

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 673

Default 

August 2nd, 2010, 12:54
Originally Posted by bemushroomed View Post
I bet the damage is based on the skill of your character, would be very strange otherwise
Well I would certainly hope so. I'm also talking about hit percentage though, not just damage.
JDR13 is offline

JDR13

JDR13's Avatar
SasqWatch

#11

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 17,479

Default 

August 2nd, 2010, 13:52
For free aim i hope you can make more damage (locational damage) otherwise it would be kind of useless if autoaim hits every time. I think they're holding back too much info about this game sometimes :/ for most RPG'ers this is more important than to know the specifics of their graphics engine.
bemushroomed is offline

bemushroomed

bemushroomed's Avatar
outlander

#12

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 673

Default 

August 2nd, 2010, 22:15
Originally Posted by DarNoor View Post
IIs there a first person mode with this game? Or is it only 3rd person? I would like to have the option.
^This. Third person mode is so awkward for me…
Thrasher is offline

Thrasher

Thrasher's Avatar
Wheeee!
RPGWatch Donor

#13

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 9,855

Default 

August 16th, 2010, 11:16
Not bad at all , the arrow arcs are a bit strange tho.
The character did miss the 2nd arrow , bows are not for the impatient hehe
Tragos is offline

Tragos

Tragos's Avatar
Otinanist

#14

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Athens (the original one)
Posts: 1,433
RPGWatch Forums » Comments » News Comments » Two Worlds II - Archery Video @ Two Worlds Vault
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:59.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch