Gothic First time playing Gothic

D

Deleted User

Hey everyone!

So, this is my first time playing Gothic. I recently completed Risen 2 (and loved it) and played a bit of Risen 1 before becoming distracted, and now I want to go back and play the Gothics. I'll be playing them in chronological order starting with the first game.

I'll use this thread to post questions and observations about the game as I feel the need to.

First question. Is there any simple way to increase the font size? I'm playing with the Player Kit mod and using a resolution of 1360x768, and the font is tiny. I imagine it would be very easy to miss items on the ground and stuff because I can't even see the words when they pop up too well. Any ideas here?

What size screen are you playing on? I run Gothic at 1920x1200, and I don't have any problem reading the font.

Also, you'll want to install TheilHater's texture patch. It updates the textures to bring them to about the same level as they are in Gothic II.

http://www.worldofgothic.com/dl/?go=dlfile&fileid=129

I'm playing on 1360x768 and the font is tiny. It's hard to read and I'm using a 32" monitor.

I installed Freddy's Texture Pack already, didn't know ThielHater's pack was suggested as well. Thanks for the heads up!

I changed the resolution to 800x600 and that made the text slightly bigger. It's at least big enough now that I can read it properly, so I have to settle with that resolution for now. Unless someone knows of a way to increase the font size...

First impressions of the game: