Orban Says He Seeks to End Liberal Democracy in Hungary

zahratustra

SasqWatch
"The global financial crisis in 2008 showed that “liberal democratic states can’t remain globally competitive,” Orban said on July 26 at a retreat of ethnic Hungarian leaders in Baile Tusnad, Romania:
I don't think that our European Union membership precludes us from building an illiberal new state based on national foundations,” Orban said, according to the video of his speech on the government’s website. He listed Russia, Turkey and China as examples of “successful” nations, “none of which is liberal and some of which aren't even democracies.”
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-...eeks-to-end-liberal-democracy-in-hungary.html

The man finally flipped...

Who is Orban? I am not really an expert in Hungarian politics... is he someone with authority or such ?

He is the Prime Minister of Hungary. Yes... this idiot is in charge, right in the middle of Europe, right in the European Union. And plenty of others of his ilk gaining voters and power all over Europe. It's very worrying.

Oooops, that appears really crazy, especially to list russia as a succesfull "nation" given recent developments.

So people voted on him in Hungary to get him into power ?

All he is saying is that he wants to keep Hungary Hungarian and remove foreign agencies funded by slimeballs like George Soros from the country.

As he says, these are not really grass roots organizations but they are paid for by foreign interests to promote foreign interests. In the US they are all over the place. They might have some name like American Patriot Society but they are funded by shady people to do shady things with political and economic repercussions.

NGOs spent 5 billion in Ukraine right before the revolution started. They basically overthrew a whole country. I'd think sane people would be a bit alarmed by that, but nope the same people who own all the news sources also own these NGOs so of course not.