Kai Rosenkranz - New Kickstarter Album

Couchpotato

Part-Time News-bot
If you're a fan of Kai Rosenkranz who made the music for Gothic, and Risen the following kickstarter should interest you. He is asking for $20,000 to make a new album.

Hi, I'm Kai Rosenkranz. I'm a passionate musician, and now I'm excited to be on Kickstarter to make a new album!

I've started making music when I was a kid, and I got a job in the games industry at the age of 17. I wrote music for the "Gothic" series and "Risen" by German RPG studio Piranha Bytes. After 12 years, I took a break from game music to found my own company Nevigo and create development tools for the games industry. I still do that, and it's a lot of fun. But music as a way of creative expression plays an important part in my life, and now, after 5 years, I really want to make music again.

With your help, my heart's desire could actually become true, and I'll be so happy to write new music and share it with you.

Thank you all!
He also has three new updates posted already, and has earned $13,157.

Thank You Pladio for the links.
smiley-wink.gif

More information.

I made a pledge. Actually it's my first non-game crowdfunding donation. If I remember the atmosphere of Gothic 1-2-3 and Risen 1 fondly today, this guy has considerable contribution in this with his beautiful musical pieces.

His music was great and one of the things that made Gothic and Risen special games. If Piranha will ever make a new Gothic I hope they can get to an agreement so that he contributes with his music again.

I'll probably pledge.

Thank y'all for your interest! We're now at the $16,000, so $4,000 left to reach the funding goal. I'd really love to do that album, it's a matter of the heart for me.

If you have any questions, just drop them here. I'll check in frequently over the next few days.

Cheers,
-Kai