RPGWatch - Red Heath Interview

Couchpotato

Part-Time News-bot
Red Heat is a new turn-based RPG that launched on Indiegogo this week and we had the chance to interview the developer, and ask him a few questions.

Couchpotato: Welcome to RPGWatch can you give everyone a brief introduction about yourself, and your gaming studio?

Red Heath Team: Hello, everyone. First of all I’d like to say thank you to RPGWatch.com for possibility to describe the game that we are developing.

My name is Eduard Sidoruk, I am the head of Epic Star Graphics and also I am a game designer and an art director of our projects. I’ve been doing it for 5 years already, before that I spent 8 years making animation.

Our studio is situated in Minsk, Belarus. Till the middle of 2014 we were creating casual computer games (HOPA), in 4 years 4 games were created. But in comparison with “Red Heath” previous projects were created with a publisher. To the moment of making the fourth game the production felt like a copy paste conveyor. And of course our interest in developing of casual games went down.
More information.

5 characters - 2 soldiers, 3 civilists. Pretty interesting.

Nice interview. It was good to see where they get their inspiration from. I never would've heard of these guys from Belarus so thanks a lot couch!

Yeah, I'll never give to flexible funding and I'm not alone.

I think one problem is the not-so-good English. Not exactly very… reassuring. It is better in the campaign text, but the interview... really, the editor should have had a second look at that.
Another problem is the video. 30% concepts, no gameplay, 70% a single person talking (who is not exactly a great salesman). Really, the video tells you nothing. Which is weird, considering the below…