|
Your continuous donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Dragon Age » Dragon Age: Origins » DRM error for Dragon Age

Default DRM error for Dragon Age

March 21st, 2010, 23:36
I just fired up Dragon Age for the first time since last month I installed it, but now I get a DVD-authentification error when it starts. No matter what, it can't validate my DVD. Seems strange for a game to just suddenly stop working.

Have any of you been having problem with the DRM for this game?
hishadow is offline

hishadow

Level N+1

#1

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern parts of Norway
Posts: 1,138

Default 

March 21st, 2010, 23:50
I had that happen, I just had to run the game manually from the .exe sometimes.
Rithrandil is offline

Rithrandil

I bent my wookie

#2

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: VA
Posts: 2,299

Default 

March 21st, 2010, 23:50
Skip the launcher you mean?
hishadow is offline

hishadow

Level N+1

#3

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern parts of Norway
Posts: 1,138

Default 

March 22nd, 2010, 01:13
Yeah. I have to add more characters because "Yes." is too short.
Rithrandil is offline

Rithrandil

I bent my wookie

#4

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: VA
Posts: 2,299
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Dragon Age » Dragon Age: Origins » DRM error for Dragon Age
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:16.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch