|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » General MMORPG » TSW: Second Beta 5/18

Default TSW: Second Beta 5/18

May 14th, 2012, 19:25
For those of you who are interested in this game, beta 2 already announced. Considering I am somewhat on the fence on this game more beta game time is a good thing.

http://www.thesecretworld.com/news/t…lling_part_two

The Secret World Beta Weekend #2, titled “Kingsmouth Calling, Part Two” begins on Friday May 18th at 9am PDT (16:00 GMT / noon EDT) and lasts until Sunday May 20th at 11.59pm PDT (Monday May 21st, 06:59 GMT / 2.59am EDT).

If you have pre-ordered The Secret World previously you automatically have access to this Beta Weekend as well. We have also teamed up with several profiled European sites this week and these will be giving away keys for this Beta Weekend specifically. These sites are:

Curse (Global)
Buffed (Germany)
PC Games (Germany)
PC Action (Germany)
Daily Rush (Denmark)
Gamer (Norway)
Peliplaneetta (Finland)
Fragzone (Sweden)
PC Gamer (UK)
Now Gamer (UK)
JeuxVideo (France)
GameKult (France)
MondesPersistants (France)
Millenium (France)
Judge Hype (France)
JeuxOnline (France)

These sites will be bringing their giveaway live throughout the week so keep checking in on them.

In this Beta Weekend event, players must return to Kingsmouth as an initiate of the Templars and investigate the myths and mysteries of the town and its surrounding areas. In addition to all the content of the previous Beta Weekend, in this event you get to meet more of the brave and resourceful holdouts in Kingsmouth to learn their stories and pursue the many new missions they have for you.

Several characters, storylines and missions have been added since the previous Beta Weekend.

You can head over to the scrapyard and talk to Edgar. Apart from his two mean dogs, Tango and Cash, Edgar hasn’t seen many friendly faces lately. Not only has the scrap he has collected over the years come alive, and risen as powerful golems, but he is also neck deep in zombies. Edgar could really use your help to rid himself of some barrels of highly flammable gasoline – and some zombies.

Over at the airport the veteran mechanic Ellis Hill is holding out against an onslaught of Draug from the sea. These corrupted and ancient creatures are getting bolder and bolder, but seem to be weary of light. Though Ellis is handy with a gun, he could really use some assistance getting the generator going again.

The enigmatic and powerful Orochi Corporation is keeping a watchful eye on the dark happenings in Kingsmouth. Two of their representatives, Ann Radcliffe and Harrison Blake, are getting quite frustrated with their orders to just observe and not intervene.

They are in need of someone with special powers to investigate what lies behind the rising darkness, but perhaps it is smart to do a little investigation into Orochi itself as well?

The mysteries of Kingsmouth are yours to unravel.

Character is centrality, the impossibility of being displaced or overset. - Ralph Waldo Emerson
wolfgrimdark is offline

wolfgrimdark

wolfgrimdark's Avatar
Keeper of the Watch

#1

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NH
Posts: 946
RPGWatch Forums » Games » General MMORPG » TSW: Second Beta 5/18
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:48.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch