Fallout 3 - Ties that Bind Mod

Couchpotato

Part-Time News-bot
Ties that Bind is a new mod for Fallout 3 that adds a new family member to your journey through the game. I just started playing and so far it's enjoyable.

Ties that Bind - A Narrative Companion Mod

The mod was inspired by Liam Neeson's emotionally evocative portrayal of the player's father, and aims to build on this experience through a character who voices many of the natural responses the player has to the game's events. The tie between the player and Amanda will eventually grow even stronger than that with the father, as she is always with him/her through thick and thin, until the bitter end where her survival will rest in the player's hands.

Features

Ties that Bind features over 700 lines of dialogue, written by the same talent behind The Institute, and professionally voiced by actress Amanda Jane Herries. It promises a compelling story that adds to and enhances the original Fallout 3 narrative; including cutscenes, dynamic experience, and choices with genuine consequence.
You can download the mod off the nexus.

More information.

I just can't imagine taking my sister along on my adventures. I didn't understand why the author just didn't change Amata to make her the companion in this adventure, add a romance storyline and get about 200% more downloads. Maybe he's from Kentucky :)

I just can't imagine taking my sister along on my adventures. I didn't understand why the author just didn't change Amata to make her the companion in this adventure, add a romance storyline and get about 200% more downloads. Maybe he's from Kentucky :)

God forbid, he did a slightly different companion mod that doesnt involve romance.. Torch him!!!!!!!!!!! ;)