|
Your continuous donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Ortega missing (do I have to restart) - spoilers

Default Ortega missing (do I have to restart) - spoilers

October 23rd, 2006, 19:38
I've put it a good 10-15 hours into this game have hit a problem which I think requires me to restart.

I have only one last quest to do in the starting area (including Cape Dun) and thats the bandit one. I have been to Ortega's hideout and cant seem to find him, having disposed of everyone there (and the bandits in the surrounding countryside). Where is he?

If I succeed in this quest then I assume my rating with the Orcs will go up (its currently at 70%) so I can get to the next mission (or at least talk to the Head Orc and also get into the hut below the lighthouse in Cape Dun).

The only mission I passed on was finding an escaped slave as I didn't agree with doing it. Should I have done this?

Do I start my own riot and kill all the orcs in Cape Dun, restart a new character or what?

Thanks.
Mr Wonderstuff is offline

Mr Wonderstuff

Traveler

#1

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3

Default 

October 23rd, 2006, 23:38
Yes doing the 2 slaves quests gives higher reputation and has no ill effects.

Ortega should be with the bandits…"in a cave somewhere in the north" …head slightly north-west of Phil the hunter.
Wulf is offline

Wulf

Wulf's Avatar
Inquisitor

#2

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North-West England
Posts: 1,104

Default 

October 24th, 2006, 00:27
Your sure you found the right cave?
His is directly underneat Iomar (sp), if you are standing at the Stone Circle where you get the "Hunt the Shy Deer" quest and lookand walktowards Iomar, you will go down in a little valley with Ortega's Cave.
If you can't find him and you are in the right cave use the console to Spawn Ortega, I would think the even though its only one point of Rep its very important.
Here is a pic, Jager is actuall Chris in English I think.
http://home.arcor.de/fiesmeister/G3/ortega.jpg
Acleacius is offline

Acleacius

SasqWatch

#3

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,491

Default 

October 24th, 2006, 04:21
Ortega is one of the characters known for falling through the world, to get him back:
1. Go to menu using the esc button
2. Write "marvin" and press enter
3. Go back into the game
4. Press the console activation key, on norwegian setups that's |, but on most others it's ^ I think. Just try different buttons - you'll know when the console drops down as it covers 1/3 of the screen
5. Write "spawn Ortega" or "goto Ortega". The first command will spawn a new one, the second one will take you to the original even if he's "under" the world. If you do that, make sure you have a teleport stone to get you back up, or write "goto Norris" - that will take you to Norris in Reddock.
Maylander is offline

Maylander

SasqWatch

#4

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bergen
Posts: 5,290
Send a message via MSN to Maylander

Default 

October 24th, 2006, 11:09
@Acleacius.

Yes sorry, should be Chris the hunter, Phil's the guy in Cape-dun.
Wulf is offline

Wulf

Wulf's Avatar
Inquisitor

#5

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North-West England
Posts: 1,104
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Ortega missing (do I have to restart) - spoilers
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:52.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch