|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Comments » News Comments » Piranha Bytes - Bjorn Pankratz & KaiRo Interviews

Default Piranha Bytes - Bjorn Pankratz & KaiRo Interviews

January 21st, 2008, 22:54
World of Piranha Bytes has translations of two profile style interviews with Piranha Bytes' Björn Pankratz and Kai Rosenkranz that originated at German games mag Games Aktuell (links to the originals with each translation). Here's a snip:
What is your job and what are you doing the whole day?
My name is Björn Pankratz. I am a game designer, story writer and the project leader at Piranha Bytes. My areas of activitys are very ambitious and interesting. Design concepts and game situations, write dialogs, implement quests. Project planning, operational procedure, content-assets, controll features and so on. So I am running through the building one half of the day, and the other half of the day I'm sitting in front of my Computer and bring the oral developed events in an electronic form and wait.
More information.

Dhruin

Keeper of the Watch
Super Moderator
RPGWatch Team

January 21st, 2008, 22:54
Wow. Rosenkranz is only 27 years old? I would have never guessed that he's such a young SOB from the quality of the music in the Gothic games.

doctor_kaz

Keeper of the Watch

January 21st, 2008, 23:07
the creatively gifted, especially musicians, are usually long into establishing their careers before most of us can drive..

curiously undead

tuned to a different freq

January 22nd, 2008, 08:16
Concerning the "age" comment:

The thing about European RPG designers is that around 99/2000 they were going through their big "renaissance". It's sort of how like Richard Garriot started in the early 80s in his 20s. It's different when the artform is new and you don't have shareholders to please and no "Expectations" of what the game SHOULD be holding you back from makign the type of game you want to.