|
Your continuous donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » i need a huge help!

Default i need a huge help!

November 11th, 2006, 12:04
hello everybody!
I'm comming from rpgdot forums, cause there's no help for me now. Gorath, you are doing great job here and I wish you to keep it on. so, this is my problem. the big one. i had reinstalled te game(gothic 3) and after replaying the saves of the prewious install, the hero had a huge amount of atribute points. those saves were made in the game with first patch installed(I was unable to install 1.08 ). I have tried to install the first patch bu all the links, those from the kupdate and from gothic3 site send me to 1.09 patch(wich installed, gave me that strong hero ). is something that can be done for solving this? please respond quick. somebody. anybody. thx a lot!
FAR-ESTERN is offline

FAR-ESTERN

FAR-ESTERN's Avatar
Traveler

#1

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 12
Send a message via Yahoo to FAR-ESTERN

Default 

November 11th, 2006, 13:51
Patch 1.09 contains both the earlier patches!! If you only want an earlier patch, didn't you save them when you first downloaded them? I'm not sure I really understand your problem!!

If God said it, then that settles it!!

Editor@RPGWatch
Corwin is online now

Corwin

Corwin's Avatar
On The Razorblade of Life
RPGWatch Team

#2

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 10,457
Send a message via Skype™ to Corwin

Default 

November 11th, 2006, 14:44
1) put off all equipment (amuletts, armour…) before you patch the game
2) make a save
3) patch the game
4) load the old save
5) equip all stuff again

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong. - HL Mencken
HiddenX is online now

HiddenX

HiddenX's Avatar
The Elder Spy
RPGWatch Donor

#3

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NRW/Germany
Posts: 3,950

Default 

November 11th, 2006, 22:19
thx for your reply, guys.
Corwin, I didn't save those patches. from now on I'll do it. problem is that the game was reinstalled and patched with 1.09. And the saves was made with al items equipped. I found the first patch and I will install it and then i will make things right
FAR-ESTERN is offline

FAR-ESTERN

FAR-ESTERN's Avatar
Traveler

#4

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 12
Send a message via Yahoo to FAR-ESTERN

Default 

November 14th, 2006, 02:02
No need to put off your equipment if you're upgrading from 1.08 to 1.09. However, it is necessary to do so if your current savegame was created with 1.07 or the unpatched G3 release (EU).

Not sure how things will be for future patches.

The "official" instructions for upgrading to 1.09 contain the "put off your items" part simply because of the fact, that when you're upgrading from 1.07 or lower it is required to do so, unless you want to continue your game with bugged stats.
aldee is offline

aldee

Watcher

#5

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 31

Default 

November 16th, 2006, 10:40
thx, aldee. I allready did it. I just reinstalled the game, patched with the first patch, opened the savegame, put off all items and saved again. Then I installed 1.09 and now it works. Only that Wenzel sword is broken, because the 105 damage that it had after sharping, became 90. Hasta la vista.
FAR-ESTERN is offline

FAR-ESTERN

FAR-ESTERN's Avatar
Traveler

#6

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 12
Send a message via Yahoo to FAR-ESTERN

Default 

November 16th, 2006, 10:48
I wonder if they lowered the dmg value of that sword. Because its same with me also.
Dez is offline

Dez

Dez's Avatar
Keeper of the Watch

#7

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,137

Default 

November 16th, 2006, 13:10
The Wenzel Sword is lowered with patch 1.08/1.09.

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong. - HL Mencken
HiddenX is online now

HiddenX

HiddenX's Avatar
The Elder Spy
RPGWatch Donor

#8

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NRW/Germany
Posts: 3,950

Default 

November 16th, 2006, 13:44
Originally Posted by aldee View Post
The "official" instructions for upgrading to 1.09 contain the "put off your items" part simply because of the fact, that when you're upgrading from 1.07 or lower it is required to do so, unless you want to continue your game with bugged stats.
So what is the deal with that - what happens? (I'm just coming out of G3 spoiler-avoidance mode )

— Mike
txa1265 is offline

txa1265

txa1265's Avatar
SasqWatch

#9

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Corning, NY USA
Posts: 11,410

Default 

November 16th, 2006, 14:05
Originally Posted by txa1265 View Post
So what is the deal with that - what happens? (I'm just coming out of G3 spoiler-avoidance mode )
If you don't put off your equipment before upgrading from 1.07 or lower to 1.08 / 1.09, the hero won't wear the stuff as well when you load up your previous save game, but the stat / armor bonuses will still be there, as if he was still in full gear.

AFAIK the stat change for Wenzel's sword is intentional.
aldee is offline

aldee

Watcher

#10

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 31

Default 

November 19th, 2006, 10:03
HI! i think that the change of dmg of Wenzel's sword was a good thing because I decided to return the sword to his master and finish the quest. Originally I intended to keep the sword because it was veryy good for that time, until I find another. Btw, there is a better sword one-handed withi bigger dmg? I supose it is. Thx again.
FAR-ESTERN is offline

FAR-ESTERN

FAR-ESTERN's Avatar
Traveler

#11

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 12
Send a message via Yahoo to FAR-ESTERN

Default 

November 19th, 2006, 19:09
Originally Posted by FAR-ESTERN View Post
HI! i think that the change of dmg of Wenzel's sword was a good thing because I decided to return the sword to his master and finish the quest. Originally I intended to keep the sword because it was veryy good for that time, until I find another. Btw, there is a better sword one-handed withi bigger dmg? I supose it is. Thx again.
Good point - I returned it because, well, I'm playing 'lawful good' anyway …

— Mike
txa1265 is offline

txa1265

txa1265's Avatar
SasqWatch

#12

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Corning, NY USA
Posts: 11,410

Default 

November 20th, 2006, 06:32
Your D&D bias is showing Mike!!

If God said it, then that settles it!!

Editor@RPGWatch
Corwin is online now

Corwin

Corwin's Avatar
On The Razorblade of Life
RPGWatch Team

#13

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 10,457
Send a message via Skype™ to Corwin
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » i need a huge help!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:58.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch