|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » Big game BUG???

Default Big game BUG???

November 14th, 2006, 00:58
I have installed patch 1.09, activated the console and i can not exit from the dialogs.
I have already reinstalle game and patch twice and still the <END> control is missing from the dialog boxes . Should i panic????
Eruheru is offline

Eruheru

Traveler

#1

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2

Default 

November 14th, 2006, 07:14
Well I would say try it with 101 or 107 (hope those are the correct numbers) and skup 109.
Its possible you could just repatch down without reinstalling iir.
Acleacius is offline

Acleacius

SasqWatch

#2

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,516

Default 

November 14th, 2006, 15:57
Should I avoid 1.09 then? Did anyone experience this type of problems?
Danicek is offline

Danicek

Danicek's Avatar
Sentinel

#3

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Frýdek-Místek, Czech Republic
Posts: 418

Default 

November 14th, 2006, 16:20
the control-settings are in the useroptions.ini in the Gothic 3 Savegame -Folder under <My Documents>

I think this useroptions.ini will only be reinstalled, if you delete it per hand.

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong. - HL Mencken
HiddenX is offline

HiddenX

HiddenX's Avatar
The Elder Spy
RPGWatch Donor

#4

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NRW/Germany
Posts: 4,537

Default 

November 14th, 2006, 22:42
Danicek I would say yes, from what I can tell this is a Quick Fix Patch.
I have read it caused problems as well as fixed 1 problem.

I really can't remember too much about the problem it caused but it was certinaly not hard to find, at least when it was released.
If you want to know more I bet you could do a google search on, gothic 3 patch 1.09 problems or (bug(s).
Its just been a week or so since I have kept up with G3.
Acleacius is offline

Acleacius

SasqWatch

#5

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,516

Default 

November 15th, 2006, 00:05
Thank you for the replies, this bug is only at the quicksave and not at the standard saves. All the prior saves are ok. The <END> option appears normally in all the other saves.

The problem is that the last standard save is 12 days before the quicksave, according to the save log. So i think that i should replay from thtat day and see what happens.
Eruheru is offline

Eruheru

Traveler

#6

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2

Default 

November 15th, 2006, 02:12
I haven't installed 1.09 and am having no problems.

If God said it, then that settles it!!

Editor@RPGWatch
Corwin is offline

Corwin

Corwin's Avatar
On The Razorblade of Life
RPGWatch Team

#7

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 10,612
Send a message via Skype™ to Corwin
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » Big game BUG???
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:05.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch