|
Your continuous donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » making fire arrows ?

Default making fire arrows ?

June 6th, 2009, 14:24
I am a little confused about this. First I need 20 alchemy points then the next step: (1) learn the trade with 8 learning points and 1500 gold (2) buy a recipe for 1500 gold. So buying the recipe would be cheaper since I don't need to spend 8 learning points, something isn't right here?
rpgdude is offline

rpgdude

Watcher

#1

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 14:31
I believe you have to do both….
JDR13 is offline

JDR13

JDR13's Avatar
SasqWatch

#2

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 16,936

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 16:10
Thanks. BTW, my fire arrows do not burn anymore. The only difference that I think of is I am playing as an archer (instead of warrior) and I started using AI ?
rpgdude is offline

rpgdude

Watcher

#3

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 16:42
They should burn like a torch.

What do you mean you "started using AI"? The alternative AI requires a new game.
Gorath is offline

Gorath

Gorath's Avatar
Prime Evil
RPGWatch Team

#4

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,699

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 17:28
What do you mean you "started using AI"? The alternative AI requires a new game.
I was playing a fighter w/o AI. Then I changed to archer with AI. Now I used the option AI for both games. Actually I don't know what exactly is AI? Anyway, here are the settings:

Alternative balancing
Alternative AI
rpgdude is offline

rpgdude

Watcher

#5

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 17:35
I would also play with that setup, although it makes the game harder.

"AI" is the common abbreviation for "artificial intelligence". The CP changed a couple things in enemy behaviour. That's why they called it "alternative AI". A detailed explanation can be found in the manual for the Community Patch. It's as pdf in the G3 folder.
Gorath is offline

Gorath

Gorath's Avatar
Prime Evil
RPGWatch Team

#6

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,699

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 17:57
I retested both games and the fire arrows still burned in the fighter game, but not in the archer game. What can I do now?

I would also play with that setup, although it makes the game harder.
Why ? I just move each game to a separate folder.
rpgdude is offline

rpgdude

Watcher

#7

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 18:04
Originally Posted by rpgdude View Post
Why ? I just move each game to a separate folder.
? I don't understand this reply in that context at all, but for some reason it reminds me of a Dilbert along the lines of:

Boss: "My laptop is so heavy."
Dilbert: "Did you consider deleting some files?"
bkrueger is offline

bkrueger

Nothing to see here.

#8

Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 787

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 18:14
Sorry folks. My fault really. I dragged the fire arrows to the quick slot but didn't highlight it in the inventory. Hmm, basic mistake.
rpgdude is offline

rpgdude

Watcher

#9

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 18:15
I'm not sure if AAI needs a new game. AB does, but I'm not sure about AAI.
Pladio is offline

Pladio

Pladio's Avatar
Guardian of Nonsense
RPGWatch Donor

#10

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: London, uk
Posts: 2,912
Send a message via MSN to Pladio

Default 

June 6th, 2009, 19:12
Originally Posted by Pladio View Post
I'm not sure if AAI needs a new game. AB does, but I'm not sure about AAI.
Nope you can change Alternative AI whenever you want.If you do it during a battle you might see some strange behavior though.
Kostas is offline

Kostas

Kostas's Avatar
Dormant Watcher

#11

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dear Green Place
Posts: 1,558

Default 

June 9th, 2009, 13:26
Nope you can change Alternative AI whenever you want
Yes. I found that out. But Gorath probably mistaken it with AB. AB does need a new game and I just found that out too.

I also found out that the ingredients for fire-arrows cost more than just buying them. Oh well.
Last edited by rpgdude; June 13th, 2009 at 12:38.
rpgdude is offline

rpgdude

Watcher

#12

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Gothic 3 » Gothic 3 Spoilers » making fire arrows ?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:25.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by RPGWatch