Anonymous Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
Box Art

The Witcher 2 - Newsletter, Fall Conference

by Dhruin, 2011-09-21 14:07:40

If you've subscribed to The Witcher 2 newsletter you'll already have this; if not, you can read it here, where they are promoting the Fall Conference:

Dear Witcher Fans,

CD Projekt would like to invite you to be a part of our Fall Conference which takes place on the 22nd of September. The Witcher 2, version 2.0 is on its way and we would like you to join us on this special day, as we are going to reveal some new, exciting facts regarding the upcoming release and shed some light on the recently announced adaptation of Assassins of Kings for Xbox 360.

CD Projekt RED and GOG.com will be jointly streaming their international portions of the CDP Fall 2011 conference via Ustream video feed at 6:00 PM Warsaw time (4:00 pm GMT, 12:00 noon EDT, or 9:00 PDT) on Thursday 22 September here. GOG.com will be discussing their performance in 2011 and revealing new developments. CDP RED will be showing off the new features of The Witcher 2 version 2.0 live for the very first time, followed by a live gameplay demonstration of The Witcher 2 for Xbox 360. Last but not least, there is also an official unveil of the box art for the title scheduled to take place on that day.

CD Projekt RED's demonstration of The Witcher 2 version 2.0 new content, will start at 4:15 GMT, and version 2.0 will become available just one week after the event on the 29th of September. During the presentation, People watching the stream will be able to take a closer look at some of the most important additions and enhancements to be included in this content update [...].

Information about

The Witcher 2

SP/MP: Single-player
Setting: Fantasy
Genre: RPG
Platform: PC
Release: Released


Details