Anonymous Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
Box Art

The Mandate - Update #18, Reddit & Dev Log

by Couchpotato, 2013-11-12 00:25:49

Perihelion Interactive is back with another update for The Mandate with news of a Reddit AMA, dev log, and tha game has reached half it's goal.

Halfway, Reddit AMA & Dev Log #3!

First of all, some great news! With three weeks to go The Mandate has reached the halfway mark as pledges on Kickstarter have surpassed $250.000! Pledges via PayPal are on top of this, and will help count towards stretch goals.

We will be holding an AMA (Ask Me Anything) this Wednesday 13th November at 11 PM CET, 5 PM EST, 2 PM PST on Reddit. In attendance will be Ole (exec producer & lead designer), Garret (art director) & Michael (community manager). We will announce on both our Twitter, Facebook and Kickstarter pages the exact link (as well as the AMA link mentioned above).

Today we present Dev Log #3 where Vegard, our tech director, talks about various things we are doing to ensure we produce art assets and animations as efficiently as possible. There is a small easter egg... well, actually a handful of them, which hint at topics for upcoming trailers that the team is working on. Apologies for the bad quality at the start of the video but Vegard broke his primary webcam and had to use a backup!

Information about

The Mandate

SP/MP: Single + MP
Setting: Sci-fi
Genre: Strategy-RPG
Platform: PC
Release: In development


Details