Anonymous Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
Box Art

Elder Scrolls Online - Launch Details

by Couchpotato, 2014-03-24 04:22:26

Gamer Headlines has information from a recent AMA on Reddit with the game’s director Matt Firor,  Creative Director Paul Sage, Lead Gameplay Designer Nick Konkle and Lead PvP Designer Brian Wheeler. Part of the AMA talked about trh games launch.

Those who pre-ordered the Imperial Edition or the Digital Standard Edition from the ESO store will be able to access the game on March 30 at these times:

  • North America: 7 a.m. EDT
  • UK: Noon WEST
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m CEST
  • Sydney: 10 p.m. AEDT
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT

All other pre-order customers will get access on April 1 at these times:

  • North America: 7 a.m. EDT
  • UK: Noon WEST
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m. CEST
  • Sydney: 10 p.m. AEDT
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT

Finally, everyone else will get in on the official release date of April 4 at these times:

  • North America: 7 p.m. EDT (the night before)
  • UK: Midnight WEST
  • Central Europe: 1 a.m. CEST
  • Sydney: 10 a.m. AEDT
  • Singapore: 7 a.m. SGT

The developers also touched on a few more key points:

  • Beta players do not need to create a new account, but all beta characters have been deleted.
  • The faster-moving opening quests from the later versions of the beta will be used in the official game, so re-rolling shouldn’t be too rough (players can still skip “The Island.”
  • The client used in the beta can be used for the official game. Just update it and go.
  • There are several fixes coming for in-game issues regarding Guilds, Traits, PvP, and quest bugs. No exact timetable was given, but the developers said “at launch or soon after.”
  • Players will have the option of joining overflow servers if a login queue forms. These overflow servers don’t have the social features enabled.

The Elder Scrolls Online will release on April 4 for PC and Mac users. A slightly altered version is set to release for Xbox One and PS4 in June.

Information about

Elder Scrolls Online

SP/MP: Single + MP
Setting: Fantasy
Genre: MMORPG
Platform: PC
Release: Released


Details