Anonymous Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
Box Art

Original Sin - Release Day

by Myrthos, 2014-06-30 16:51:47

Larian Studios bring us news in Kickstarter update numer 63 that many things being wrapped up today (or shortly thereafter) for Original Sin.

Today is an extremely exciting day here at Larian. After years of developing a game we truly love, we get to release the full version of Divinity: Original Sin to both our amazing backers and to the rest of the gaming world.

It is at once thrilling and nerve-wracking; this vast world will now, for the first time, be explored in its entirety by the public. We can only hope you all have as much fun growing your Source Hunters and solving Rivellon's mysteries as we had developing them.

Without your support via Kickstarter and Early Access, this game would never have reached the level of polish and complexity present in its current form. Your contributions added a world of colour, secrets, enhancements, and depth to the game that has made this what we consider our best game to date.

Below, Swen explains just how grateful we are for your support:

Besides that there is information that Original Sin will be integrated in GOG's Galaxy, that the toolkit is live, translations are a bit delayed and they will be streaming on Twitch twice tonight, first at 18:00 Brussels time with Eurogamer (9 a.m. Los Angeles, 12 p.m. New York, 20:00 Moscow) on Larian's channel: http://www.twitch.tv/larianstudios and secondly at 20:00 with Swiftor on his channel: http://www.twitch.tv/swiftor

There are many hints and tips on how to deal with your rewards, so you better go read them before firing up Original Sin.

I also noticed that no changes can be made anymore by backers to their rewards (with the exception of the source of your keys).

For those who participated in our Original Sin raffle, be patient, your rewards will be coming your way, once I have received them.

 

Information about

Original Sin

SP/MP: Single + MP
Setting: Fantasy
Genre: RPG
Platform: PC
Release: Released


Details