PDA

View Full Version : Starting a new (modded) Morrowind play-through

Deleted User
September 3rd, 2013, 20:56
Hello all. Just wanted to promote my new Youtube channel a little bit. It's a gaming channel for play-throughs of various RPGs and I'm kicking it off with a new Morrowind play-through. I'm using MGSO 3.0 and a ton of other mods, so if you want to kill some time then come on over and check it out! This is my first time commentating in a Youtube video so don't rip me to shreds :). I want to get better, though, so if you have any constructive criticism feel free to share! Thanks for reading and happy gaming!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mV06BZTNrQE

Edit - Video was removed. Here is the new first episode! http://youtu.be/CwcXWd4ZP2w

JDR13
September 3rd, 2013, 22:03
I'm envious that you have the time this. I've been dying to replay Morrowind for a long time.

It looks great, but why are you playing in 1024x768 resolution?

Deleted User
September 3rd, 2013, 22:12
I'm playing in 1920 x 1080 with all the bells and whistles. Those settings in the menus are actually overridden by a program called MGEgui.exe. It's basically a program that lets you set all your graphical settings and what not.

Thanks for checking it out! It's been a ton of fun and I barely started.

JDR13
September 4th, 2013, 09:34
Are you running the Steam version? Just curious how easy MGSO 3.0 was to get installed.

greywolf00
September 4th, 2013, 09:49
I found MGSO 3.0 to be a very easy install on Steam. Worked just as I would have expected on a normal install.

Thrasher
September 4th, 2013, 10:15
Nice videos, Fluent! I had forgotten the massive looting. Looks great, too!

Maylander
September 4th, 2013, 14:18
I tried to do a replay a while ago after playing through Skyrim + Gothic 1 and 2. I just couldn't. It was just such a massive step down in terms of gameplay compared to Skyrim. I was actually surprised by the size of the gap between the two.