Elex Elex I don't know....

ToddMcF2002

SasqWatch
I'm a veteran of PB games but I don't know about this one. Berzerker city - hard to complete quests. Even in Gothic 3 they some indication of direction - aka behind the tree to the north. Here nothing. After 10 hours I'm still level 3. Rusty Axe. No armor and losing interest ranging for 10-50 XP. I have learning points that I can't apply because noone will train me as my supporting stats are too low. I can certainly keep going but I feel like I'm wasting my time and it is not fun. Damn rusty axe LOL

G7nXzdMh.jpg

Just my silly sense of humor. Not to worry.

I'm just anticipating a certain response to your criticisms.

I'm not bashing really. I'm a big PB fan. Loved the Gothic series. Risen etc. NOTR. I don't know why but this game is a real struggle for me to progress in. For example, the "murder mystery". The suspects are supposed to be "out in the forest". OK. North, South, East, West? I just finished the "gear" quest and I have no clue where I'm supposed to be.

I'm still waiting on a bit more patching, but, from what I've read, I suspect I'm also going to struggle with the painfully slow progression, and some of the clunkier design choices.

I'm not bashing really. I'm a big PB fan. Loved the Gothic series. Risen etc. NOTR. I don't know why but this game is a real struggle for me to progress in. For example, the "murder mystery". The suspects are supposed to be "out in the forest". OK. North, South, East, West? I just finished the "gear" quest and I have no clue where I'm supposed to be.
You could turn on the quest indicators if you're not sure where to go.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Open up your log for the quests and mark them. It will show you exactly where to go. First few lvls suck and you get crushed. Keep at it and you will become very powerful. Take a companion with you.

Use your jet pack to get stamina back and to use healing potions.