RPGWatch Forums - View Single Post - Question about monks, weapons and Khelgar.
View Single Post

Default Question about monks, weapons and Khelgar.

March 14th, 2007, 21:42
Good folks,

our Khelgar decided to be a monk. Recently he pulled out the Hammer of Ironfist, which seems to be a very nifty weapon which he can even equip. Now, if monks use weapons they can't use all their abilities, right?

Can someone with more understanding of the rules share some details on this topic? More specifically, would you let Khelgar fight barehanded or with the hammer? Can he use two weapons? Should he, if he could?

Insights appreciated.
"Mystery is important. To know everything, to know the whole truth, is dull. There is no magic in that. Magic is not knowing, magic is wondering about what and how and where." ~ Cortez, from The Longest Journey
Arhu is offline


Arhu's Avatar
Feline Wizard
RPGWatch Team
Original Sin 2 Donor


Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,043
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)