M&M and Wizardry Anyone here good at graphics?

GothicGothicness

SasqWatch
I am so tired of there being no good party based roleplaying games out such as wizardry and might and magic series. I think in RPGWatch we have a lot of knowledge and experiance. So I want to use this experiance to make a game, I already know all of you could give me great suggestions. I already programmed games before, and even worked for some time over at Larian. But I need someone who is good at graphics, preferably 3d, but some 2d artists could help too. So if I am to get this started help me out if you know anyone guys!

Excellent idea, GG. Good luck with it. The first person that comes to my mind is Sorcha Ravenlock, if you can find her. :)

Last edited:
Yeah, by all means - good luck.

You have worked for Larian? when where why how?

I'm Not a visual artiste tho. I'm more of a programmer, been thinking about
starting a crpg project myself too.

Uhh.. umm... how serious are you about this? Got any specific plans?

Which era of M&M and Wizardry are we talking about? I've made 3D mazes in Turbo Pascal and recently in PHP. I'm going to have another crack at the PHP one soon. My buddy and I used GD to create the First Person view. WE'd eventually like to make it into a dungeon crawler.

Also, I think VD had the same idea as you. :)

To accelerate the development www.garagegames.com has some invaluable tool.

Easy to understand, easy to extend, and most of all great support. (The game, which i don't remember the name of - :) oh, this will help i can feel it - any way its a MMORPG done indy wise, which the watch or the dot covered).

I have been a 2D user of that engine, just for prototyping. Altough the flagship - tourqe engine - have everything you need and alot more then a single developer can handle.

http://www.garagegames.com/developer/torque/contentpacks/

(I only point this engine out because this. The ready made and easy to use Content packs!)