Top NDS RPGs

felipepepe

Codex Refugee
Older, full-time working people of the Watch, I'm currently holding a top Nintendo DS RPGs voting at the Codex, and I'm curious to how it differs from the Watch's tastes, so I propose doing a similar list here. Here are the rules:

Up to 20 Watchers shall rank their Top 5 NDS RPGs, each worth the following:

1° - 25 points
2° - 18 points
3° - 15 points
4° - 12 points
5° - 10 points.

Anyone interested?

Last edited:
I get the feeling we are a PC centric crowd here, mostly...

When was the release of SNES? early 90s?

Back then I was 25 years old, realized that my beloved Amiga had no future and so I bought a Pentium 60 PC with a high end gfx card (S3 Diamond) and a Soundblaster card. Costs: 4200 Deutsche Mark (with Monitor).
As a poor student I had to work 5 month for this amount of money. :)

Heh, when my friends were sporting Amigas I had my first PC: a hand me down Euro PC Schneider (8088 CGA :D ) I was just a tinsy bit envious as you might imagine… ;)

Ah crystals of Arborea at 1fps… Those were the days :lol:

Never could afford a console as a kid. Besides I was already starting to get into programming (only way I could convince my parents to "invest" was as preparation for my future career ;) otoh that didn't go half bad…) and all the games I liked were on PC :)

P.S Apologies to the OP for derailing…

I get the feeling we are a PC centric crowd here, mostly…
As is the Codex, but still is easy to find people who own a NDS (or a emulator), since it has so many old-school games, especially dungeon-crawlers and tactical RPGs.

Back then I was 25 years old
I honestly had no idea there was a full generation gap between Watch and Codex audience. O_O

Guess that explains a lot.

NDS? What's that? :)