Empire- New Complete Game - RPGWatch Forums
|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » JRPG » Empire- New Complete Game

Default Empire- New Complete Game

July 21st, 2018, 22:45
Hello JRPG fans, I've recently released my first official game called Empire. It's an old-school JRPG based on Final Fantasy games. If you enjoyed their classics you'll likely enjoy Empire. It's over on Steam and only $5! Thanks to anyone for tehoir support- it'll mean a lot for me as I'm just starting out.

https://store.steampowered.com/app/889520/Empire/

clecota

Traveler

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

July 24th, 2018, 16:43
Errr, "Empire" is already a game. A very old and famous game, actually. I'm amazed Steam let you have the name - I guess that's part of the new 'hands off, just give us money and don't ask us to do work' policy.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Classic_Empire
--
The very powerful and the very stupid have one thing in common: instead of altering their views to fit the facts, they alter the facts to fit their views….
-- Doctor Who in "Face of Evil"

Zloth

I smell a… wumpus!?
RPGWatch Donor

Mentioned: 26 Post(s)

July 24th, 2018, 16:51
Yea. I remember playing Empire back in the late 80's early 90's. Kind of difficult to pick up these days but it was fun back then.

Back to the game - developer seems active at fixing issues so that's a plus.

you

Lazy_dog
RPGWatch Donor
Original Sin 2 Donor

Mentioned: 63 Post(s)

July 24th, 2018, 17:10
Originally Posted by Zloth View Post
Errr, "Empire" is already a game. A very old and famous game, actually. I'm amazed Steam let you have the name - I guess that's part of the new 'hands off, just give us money and don't ask us to do work' policy.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Classic_Empire
Yes but has the Ip been de-listed as you usually lose the copyright to a name after a few years if you don't re-register the trademark. Just asking for reference.
--