Command & Conquer - Remastered Editions?

Couchpotato

Part-Time News-bot
Seems EA keeps sucking the corpse dry and is remastering the Command & Conquer franchise once again. This time it's for the franchise's 25th Anniversary.

Link - https://old.reddit.com/r/commandandconquer/comments/9nbrfm/cc_update_from_ea/
Fellow Command & Conquer fans,

My name is Jim Vessella, and I’m a Producer at Electronic Arts. Ten years ago I had the pleasure of being on the production team for Command & Conquer 3 and Red Alert 3, along with being the Lead Producer on Kane’s Wrath. During those years, some of my favorite moments were interacting with our passionate community, whether at our onsite Community Summits, on the forums, or while attending various events such as Gamescom.

As most of you may know, we recently announced Command & Conquer: Rivals, a mobile game set in the Command & Conquer universe. Following the reveal of Rivals, we heard you loud and clear: the Command & Conquer community also wants to see the franchise return to PC. And as a fan of C&C for over 20 years, I couldn’t agree more. With that in mind we’ve been exploring some exciting ideas regarding remastering the classic PC games, and already have the ball rolling on our first effort to celebrate the upcoming 25th Year Anniversary.

We are eager to hear your feedback to help influence our current thoughts for PC and what comes next. Over the next few weeks we’ll be talking to fans in a variety of ways. In the meantime, please share your thoughts here on the subreddit.

As a long time C&C fan and developer, I am just as passionate about the C&C franchise as you are, and look forward to hearing your thoughts as they help us shape the future of C&C at EA!

I think that's actually pretty cool.

Will be hard to deal with the old cutscenes though, as redoing them would probably be worse than just keeping them.

I think that's actually pretty cool.
Me to but I don't think much of EA nowadays. To much focus on MP games.