Working Offline Save Editor - RPGWatch Forums
|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Dragon Age » Dragon Age: Inquisiton » Working Offline Save Editor

Default Working Offline Save Editor

September 4th, 2015, 06:27
A few talented modders have created a working save editor for Dragon Age: Inquisition. So if you don't want use the Keep here is your chance to do so offline finally.

Funny how BioWare said it couldn't be done offline.

Edit: See post below as the link site and forum are dead.
--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Last edited by Couchpotato; October 13th, 2021 at 07:26.
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#1

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)
+1:

Default 

September 4th, 2015, 15:36
So nobody is interested? As I remember a few of you complaining about using the Dragon Keep to import your saves, and choices into Dragon Age Inquisition.
--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#2

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)

Default 

September 4th, 2015, 15:57
Good find, Couch. That'll be very handy when I finally play, after the last DLC arrives.
Ripper is offline

Ripper

Ripper's Avatar
Ngikufisela iwela
Super Moderator

#3

Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 11,005
Mentioned: 110 Post(s)
+1:

Default 

September 4th, 2015, 16:18
Originally Posted by Ripper View Post
Good find, Couch. That'll be very handy when I finally play, after the last DLC arrives.
It still needs some more bug fixing. Though all you have to do is set each option offered to true or false. I'm glad the various modders made the editor more user friendly

--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#4

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)
+1:

Default 

September 6th, 2015, 23:53
A good first step but what I really want is something that will read my old save games and set everything up for me. Using the Keep doesn't bother me - the fact that the Keep can't read old save files does.
Zloth is offline

Zloth

Zloth's Avatar
I smell a… wumpus!?

#5

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 7,481
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)

Default 

September 7th, 2015, 00:06
Originally Posted by Zloth View Post
A good first step but what I really want is something that will read my old save games and set everything up for me. Using the Keep doesn't bother me - the fact that the Keep can't read old save files does.
Probably never going to happen, and this editor is very easy to use.
--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#6

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)

Default 

September 17th, 2016, 02:03
Can anyone help me.
Few days ago it is working fine for me.

Now i tried opening save game and it seems not opened at all.
Tried so many time with other save still the same too.
Redownloading app and the result is still don't work.

I have no idea what happen
It seems like the save game is not opened???

kurniawanisme is offline

kurniawanisme

Traveler

#7

Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

September 18th, 2016, 20:40
Have you tried other saves?
--
The very powerful and the very stupid have one thing in common: instead of altering their views to fit the facts, they alter the facts to fit their views….
-- Doctor Who in "Face of Evil"
Zloth is offline

Zloth

Zloth's Avatar
I smell a… wumpus!?

#8

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 7,481
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)

Default 

September 19th, 2016, 04:20
It works on very older save
I guess my game save is corrupted? But it seems loadable
kurniawanisme is offline

kurniawanisme

Traveler

#9

Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

October 31st, 2016, 16:10
Hi guys,I am new to the forums,I am replaying dragon age Inquisition just for fun but I am having a problem like "Kurniawanisme"said:-

Originally Posted by kurniawanisme View Post
Can anyone help me.
Few days ago it is working fine for me.

Now i tried opening save game and it seems not opened at all.
Tried so many time with other save still the same too.
Redownloading app and the result is still don't work.

I have no idea what happen
It seems like the save game is not opened???

I am having the exact same probem..

Originally Posted by Zloth View Post
Have you tried other saves?
Yes!The older saves are opening but not the new ones.

Originally Posted by kurniawanisme View Post
It works on very older save
I guess my game save is corrupted? But it seems loadable
Exactly,like "Kurniawanisme" said.

What should i do,plz reply….
Malvendronoth is offline

Malvendronoth

Traveler

#10

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

October 31st, 2016, 16:15
Sorry for the late reply but it might not work with the latest patch. You also have to follow the instructions very carefully when saving the edited file, or it gets corrupted.
Once you finish making the changes you wanted click on "Save" to create a new save file with your modified world state. Do not overwrite the current save file opened!
--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#11

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)

Default 

November 1st, 2016, 12:18
Originally Posted by Couchpotato View Post
Sorry for the late reply but it might not work with the latest patch. You also have to follow the instructions very carefully when saving the edited file, or it gets corrupted.
About the latest patch you're saying:-It worked the first time,but the second time nothing happens when I load a save.
And For the instructions:-I followed it!
It worked the first time but for the second time it is not working and that is very strange…
Edit:-Well it is opening my recent autosaves or quicksaves so it's alright,but if you have a solution then please tell me.By the way nice Upload I appreciate it,Thank you!
Last edited by Malvendronoth; November 1st, 2016 at 12:34.
Malvendronoth is offline

Malvendronoth

Traveler

#12

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

October 13th, 2021, 00:07
Very old thread but there is a better offline save editor. You need Java to use it.

Link - https://gtrainers.com/load/d/dragon_…or/276-1-0-639
So what to do:

1: Create a new game (new character, etc.) When you can control your character, as in the bridge in the very beginning outside of Haven's dungeon to attempt closing the tear in the veil, you have the ability to save. Do so. Make 2 just in case.

2: Exit the game entirely back to desktop. Open up the save editor, locate your Save folder. ex: DocumentsBiowareDragon Age InquisitionSave

3: Now it gets tricky. Once you've edited the world history as you want, save it and you have the option of renaming it. Find the original save and add the number 2 at the end of your new modified save. Exit the trainer.

4: In the Save folder, create a folder called Backup and place your original modified save within it.

5: Remove the 2 from your modified save and start up the game. It should now go where you left off with the world history as you wanted, just like Dragon Age Keep!!!
--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#13

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)

Default 

October 13th, 2021, 03:27
Well, it's not really thread necro if you're updating it with current data, imo
--
c-computer, r-role, p-playing, g-game, nut-extreme fan
=crpgnut or just
'nut @crpgnut
aka survivalnut
crpgnut is offline

crpgnut

crpgnut's Avatar
Survival Game Nut
RPGWatch Donor
Original Sin Donor

#14

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, Mo USA
Posts: 8,656
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)

Default 

October 13th, 2021, 03:34
Originally Posted by crpgnut View Post
Well, it's not really thread necro if you're updating it with current data, imo
Had to update/necro my thread as the old site with the original editor is gone.

Can't believe it's been six years almost.
--
“Opinions are like assholes, everybody's got one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.”
Couchpotato is offline

Couchpotato

Couchpotato's Avatar
Professional Shitposter

#15

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spudlandia
Posts: 27,668
Mentioned: 144 Post(s)
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Dragon Age » Dragon Age: Inquisiton » Working Offline Save Editor
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:27.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by DragonByte Security (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright by RPGWatch