looking for JRPG with specific requirements (please advise)

doomtrain

Traveler
hey guys

so heres the deal.im a huge JRPG fan,however i am EXTREMELY particular about what i NEED in a JRPG in order to be able to get fully invested into it.for this reason i have been replaying the same 4 or 5 JRPGs for the past 20 years.because its very difficult to find ones that are exactly to my liking (i know im stuck in my ways,old fashioned etc.and i know people will say "give something different a try".but im old enough to know what i like.and i like what i like).

so can we please try to compile a list of JRPGs that would tick all the boxes?
heres what i need:
-explorable and vast worldmap (no point n click travel,no glorified hub alla crono cross etc...think final fantasy 8 for reference)
-has to be turn based and command based combat .via menus (BoF style is ok too but ideally it should be final fantasy/dragon quest style).i dont want any movement or god forbid hack n slashing
-games can range from ps1.ps2,ps3,ps4 and pc(assuming its not too graphically demanding)

my fav. JRPGs are final fantasy 8,dragon quest 8(i also liked crono cross very much far as combat and style of gameplay.but i couldnt get over the no world map thing.its a deal breaker for me,sorry.i cant get invested if i dont feel like theres a world out there for me to explore freely).and i liked some of the tales games but...the combat is a no-no for me

i know a whole world of games would open up if i would be a bit more flexible and open minded.but believe me ,i tried (for 20 years)...and i simply cant make it work

so please,help me out and list all the jrpgs you can think of with the prerequisites i need .thank you in advance for the help :)

I have no idea how final fantasy 8,dragon quest 8 and crono cross play, but… Feels like you want a tb (semi)openworld grinder without ability to save anywhere. There is one:
The Last Remnant