D;OS EE won't load for me - Page 3 - RPGWatch Forums
|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Larian Studios » Divinity Original Sin » D;OS EE won't load for me

Default D;OS EE won't load for me

October 31st, 2015, 15:33
No luck man. Win10 - 32bit on that laptop. That can't run EE.
I won't stop trying though, but…
--
Toka Koka
joxer is offline

joxer

joxer's Avatar
The Smoker
RPGWatch Donor
Original Sin 1 & 2 Donor

#41

Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 20,971
Mentioned: 137 Post(s)

Default 

November 1st, 2015, 02:01
I must say that Iīm very disapointed
I started to play ds on my previous windows which was xp it worked for a while but not the whole way through it started to crash in the later half.
I decided to wait for the ee edition and for the time when i had a working win 7 installition that acccepted my hardware
now i have a win 8 installiation that works and suddenly they have raised the bar hardware wise so my wait was in vain

bah
mprod is offline

mprod

mprod's Avatar
Watchdog

#42

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

November 1st, 2015, 02:02
I hate when stupid smileys popup in posts when i donīt want them to
mprod is offline

mprod

mprod's Avatar
Watchdog

#43

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

November 1st, 2015, 02:03
I problaly hate everything and everyone right now or not
mprod is offline

mprod

mprod's Avatar
Watchdog

#44

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default 

November 1st, 2015, 02:11
The later half crash was a bug and was fixed.
If you're running 32bit OS, you need to download and play "normal" version. EE version is 64bit.
Also, for EE version, you need to have DX11 capable GPU.
--
Toka Koka
joxer is offline

joxer

joxer's Avatar
The Smoker
RPGWatch Donor
Original Sin 1 & 2 Donor

#45

Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 20,971
Mentioned: 137 Post(s)

Default 

November 1st, 2015, 23:53
I know
The dissapointment stems from the fact that Iīve upgraded to 64-bit os but since the they raised the bar hardware wise I still canīt play it so I have waited for ee in vain
Anyway Iīve started a new playthrough of the normal version just wish that I had checked out the specs instead of waiting all this time
mprod is offline

mprod

mprod's Avatar
Watchdog

#46

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
RPGWatch Forums » Games » Larian Studios » Divinity Original Sin » D;OS EE won't load for me
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:02.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by DragonByte Security (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright by RPGWatch