Ultima 7 Journey - RPGWatch Forums
|
Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
RPGWatch Forums » Games » General RPG » Ultima 7 Journey

Default Ultima 7 Journey

September 27th, 2012, 15:18
I'm quite new to the RPG world in general, but looking to get some more experience in the genre and thought I'd try my hand in the Ultima series. I talked with a diehard RPG friend of mine, and he recommended I start with 7. I'm chronicling my beginner's journey at GameShy, and I would absolutely love any general pointers or feedback I can get from Ultima enthusiasts lurking about. I'm not looking for spoilers, but it'd be nice to have general guiding suggestions as I play. Thanks in advance for any help!
Last edited by shendricks221; September 30th, 2012 at 22:16.

shendricks221

Traveler

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

September 27th, 2012, 16:21
Well, I don't think you should start with Ultima 7!

You should probably start with some earlier one… depending on how much oldschool you can handle.

It'll be a bit strange to start with the best RPG ever made I guess.. at least if you are intending to play some others after that

+ If you want to play it in the right order it helps a bit to understand the complete story… even if it is possible to play as a stand-alone.

GothicGothicness

SasqWatch

Mentioned: 11 Post(s)

September 28th, 2012, 02:52
I'm thinking my friend felt that U7 had the best chance of pulling me in; like I said, I'm somewhat of an RPG novice and would probably be a little lost in the real old-school interfaces. Hopefully my experience with 7 goes so well I have a burning desire to turn around play the whole series in order! I'm committed to getting through the game, but any tips I can get are appreciated. I'm still early in the game and already not exactly sure what I'm doing.
Last edited by shendricks221; September 30th, 2012 at 22:16.

shendricks221

Traveler

September 28th, 2012, 04:43