Witcher - Retrospective @ GamePressure

Was it 10 years already? Whew. Anyway I loved it.

Hmm, it's never really clicked with me, so far I've tried and failed 3 times to play through TW1. I own but won't play the latter ones til I finish it.

Hey now, what did he say about Gothic's animations??

I find it interesting that he says the combat sounded bad but played well. I think it sounds bad and plays worse. But, I don't know, maybe it was better in the context of 2007. I've been playing it off and on for almost two years now and the combat (that god damn swamp!) keeps driving me off. The story is great though.

The quest where you autopsy the body was genius. Never seen its like before or since. There was plenty of evidence to uncover and you could arrive at quite wrong conclusions if you were not thorough with your investigation.

The quest where you autopsy the body was genius. Never seen its like before or since. There was plenty of evidence to uncover and you could arrive at quite wrong conclusions if you were not thorough with your investigation.

I'll second that. Great quest! The best! That quest is a great friend. Very smart. All the other quests are pathetic. Hah, ok, sorry... Sometimes I can't help myself. It just comes out. But, yes, it's a great quest. Among many great quests in The Witcher.

I'll second that. Great quest! The best! That quest is a great friend. Very smart. All the other quests are pathetic. Hah, ok, sorry… Sometimes I can't help myself. It just comes out. But, yes, it's a great quest. Among many great quests in The Witcher.

Now I wish I had thought of it. Trump imitations are the best!

I'm still trying to get my head around how some people who call themselves "RPG players" say that they didn't finish TW1 because of the combat!
1- it's not a frigging hack & slash or even an ARPG and
2- maybe combat wasn't all that great but missing on a very good RPG because of that?