Need some Dying Light 1 help/advices

henriquejr

Fluminense Football Club
RPGWatch Donor
Original Sin 2 Donor
Hi!

(I created this thread because I couldn't find a similar one here.)

I started playing the first Dying Light game a few days ago. I've already left the starting building, and when walking thru Harran I noticed there are some spots on the map that are marked as "Challenges". I went to the first one that I saw but I couldn't find any further instructions on how to activate it. What shall I do in order to do that?

Last edited:
Isn't there someone in the area you can speak to to start the challenge? My memory is a little fuzzy on those. I just remember that some of them were fairly difficult.

I wouldn't recommend going after the challenges until you're very familiar with the gameplay mechanics.

Isn't there someone in the area you can speak to to start the challenge? My memory is a little fuzzy on those. I just remember that some of them were fairly difficult.

None that I've seen, at least.

I wouldn't recommend going after the challenges until you're very familiar with the gameplay mechanics.

Have we to complete them in a given time gap? In a way that if we don't do them in the next XX minutes after they appear on the map, they'll be gone for good?

Last edited:
Have we to complete them in a given time gap? In a way that if we don't do them in the next XX minutes after they appear on the map, they'll be gone for good?

No. There are time limits once they start, but afaik you can replay them as many times as you like until you succeed.

Finished the prologue now (heh, I didn't even know that what I was playing was part of the prologue) and I slept my first night on a comfortable matress in the safe zone. :p

The game then asks if I want to continue my gameplay in online or offline mode. Guess what? Offline mode of course :)