Firaxis are looking into XCOM 2 performance issues

henriquejr

Fluminense Football Club
RPGWatch Donor
Original Sin 2 Donor
As per PCGamer: http://www.pcgamer.com/xcom-2-performance-issues-being-looked-into-by-firaxis/

Also: there is a FAQ covering a very basic tech troubleshooting for XCOM 2

I started playing the game, beggining with the tutorials and I finished the 1st tutorial mission. Maybe because the tutorial's nature (meaning: a set of predetermined actions in a controlled environment, like 'do this, don't do that', 'click here', 'fire at enemy now', etc) I experienced no laggings or performance issues (again, I just finished the 1st tutorial mission). I forgot to use a program to count the fps (e.g. Fraps).

After that 1st tutorial mission, a cutscene shows up, with some dialogue between characters and, again, no issues happened.

I must say my PC, by the current standards, is a modest machine:
Windows 7 64 bits
Processor: Intel i7 3990k
Motherboard: ASUS Maximus V Gene
GPU: GTX 760 4G RAM
RAM: 8 GB

Should I finish the tutorials and start the campaign, I will post here on RPGWatch the problems I'll experience (if any) as well as the fps my PC gets. :)

Last edited:
Count me confused.
You're measuring almost 10/10 game's performance? Isn't it rediculous, I mean… If it scored almost 10/10 that must mean the game is near pitch perfect when it comes to performance. At least in some small world of mine.

Also, that machine of yours is much higher than modest. I mean, i7, K version… Are you working on NASA calculation projects as hobby? :D

Performance issues? I looked at the graphics and was thinking it was developed to run on even older PC's... it's not like it is the next The Order 1886 or anything in terms of graphics....

Count me confused.
You're measuring almost 10/10 game's performance? Isn't it rediculous, I mean… If it scored almost 10/10 that must mean the game is near pitch perfect when it comes to performance. At least in some small world of mine.