Your donations keep RPGWatch running!

Knights of the Chalice II

Knights of the Chalice 2: Augury of Chaos is a PC computer role-playing game (CRPG) for Windows loosely based upon the Open Game Licence 3.5 (OGL 3.5), the set of rules at the root of the popular pen-and-paper role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons Edition 3.5, made by Wizards of the Coast. Augury of Chaos is the first module created using the game's integrated toolset. From the very beginning, KotC 2 was designed to facilitate the creation of new adventures called Modules.


At the beginning of the game, you create from one to six adventurers: the player characters. For each player character you choose a Class, a Race and a Subrace. During the course of the adventure, the player may recruit up to three companions. Your characters start the game in an underground area which they discovered as they were looking for treasure in the dangerous sewers complex located underneath the village of Finchbury. They soon find themselves caught up in deadly conflict with a powerful group of evil worshippers, the Circle of the Black Rose.

Box Art

Information about

Knights of the Chalice II

Developer: Heroic Fantasy Games

SP/MP: Single-player
Setting: Fantasy
Genre: RPG
Combat: Real-time
Play-time: 10-20 hours
Voice-acting: Partially voiced

Regions & platforms
· Homepage
· Platform: PC
· To be announced
· Publisher: Heroic Fantasy Games