Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
Box Art

The Witcher 2 - Insane Difficulty Revealed

by Dhruin, 2010-12-17 23:25:35

Eurogamer has news of an Insane Difficulty for The Witcher 2 with permadeath and no save reloading on death.  I'll stick with plain ol' Hard but here's a snip to explain:

The Witcher 2's insane difficulty is just that – if you die you have to start the game again from the very beginning.

"You can save the game, but when you die the saves are disabled," explained lead gameplay designer Mateusz Kanik to Eurogamer.

"Of course we plan to have a resurrection scroll, maybe DLC or something. You'll see."

The 2011 fantasy role-playing game includes four difficulties: easy, medium, hard and insane.

Information about

Witcher 2

SP/MP: Single-player
Setting: Fantasy
Genre: RPG
Platform: PC
Release: Released