Your donations keep RPGWatch running!
Box Art

Might & Magic X - Here be Monsters

by Couchpotato, 2013-12-14 03:48:40

In the next update on the open development blog for Might & Magic X we get information about the various monsters in the game. 

Here be Monsters

In today’s post, we’ll talk a bit about the monsters of Might & Magic X Legacy. After all, you’re going to spend a lot of time fighting these guys :)

There are around 60 different monster models in the game – not counting unique enemies and bosses. But each of these models is actually 3 different enemies, or grades.

There’s the “core” version of the monster, that is, the basic version. Then there’s the “elite” version : it has a slightly different colour palette, stronger stats and more abilities. And finally there’s the “champion” version. There’s actually only one champion per enemy type: it has a unique name, different colours (and sometimes even different weapons) and stronger stats and abilities than the elites. Champions are often encountered at the end of dungeons, and are like mini-bosses. Killing a Champion usually awards the coolest items of the game.

Information about

Might & Magic X

SP/MP: Single-player
Setting: Fantasy
Genre: RPG
Platform: PC
Release: Released