Lebanon Diary

Their views on Obama are interesting. Here's a question - what are their views of the average American? Do they generally view us as "good guys" who..I don't know, are the under the control of some super evil zionist government? I'm just curious if "the street" draws any distinctions between our people and our government.

Nice feeling of immediacy to the personal encounters; hashish actually is a good remedy for stomach upsets, but most opiates commonly induce nausea--not that I would know, of course.

Looking forward to you getting your situation squared away so you're able to post a few pics eventually as well. I'm not very good at visualizing streets and harbors and things. Good to hear the feedback about the president--I think we have the same fears about his life here--only not the from the Zionists.

@dte: yeah, Pearl's is excellent, though it's not as good as it used to be. It's become a bit yupped out. But the gumbo, red beans and rice and that pecan-crusted trout are still worth the trip. Applewood's is now defunct, though.:raincloud:

Their views on Obama are interesting. Here's a question - what are their views of the average American? Do they generally view us as "good guys" who..I don't know, are the under the control of some super evil zionist government? I'm just curious if "the street" draws any distinctions between our people and our government.