One More Day...

TheMadGamer

SasqWatch
Original Sin Donor
It's like I'm a kid who's going to Disneyland tomorrow and I can't eat, I can't sleep, I just watch the clock...

Ok, I'll bite. :biggrin:

Is it about a video game release that's been compared to Baldur's gate?

By one of our favorite publishers?

It's being called a true RPG whatever that means these days. Hmmn :S

TMG, I am really confused. I have no idea what you might be talking about.

Oh jeez... stupid me I forgot to put the game I'm talking about... yes it is D:OS. Can't wait. Can't sleep. Can't eat. I did not watch videos. I did not read spoilers. I did not play alpha or beta versions. I'm going in a total noob...

Oh I kickstarted it so I guess I'll get an email when it's released. But I'm not that eager, I always wait for a patch or two before playing a newly released game.

Indeed, kickstarted as well, and I'll most certainly be waiting for the obligatory 3-5 patches just about every new game needs these days. Thanks to the recent sales, I don't lack in finding something to play this week!

I read that it seems they didn't have time to include 2 NPCs so they took them out and will patch them in later, if so then that's definitely a reason to wait until they're added, at least to me. Also, the early start/beta test was of just a part of the game, so it's likely the part that wasn't available is not as polished as the first part, so yeah, I'll wait.

I just ordered my copy from Amazon.

Perhaps there should be a separate sub-forum for Original Sin now?

I think maybe people need to start with one point in ice if they are going to go a mage build because people on the forums are saying they cant find the basic spell "ice shard".

I read that it seems they didn't have time to include 2 NPCs so they took them out and will patch them in later, if so then that's definitely a reason to wait until they're added, at least to me.