What issue do these symptoms indicate for a new PC?

Tony

Sentinel
Sorry for the second post asking for help so soon after the last. My new PC is not working right. There's lag when I type in Word. When I switch tabs the screen kind of flashed black and resets. Apps just stop and close (like HP Support Assistant or Omen Gaming app thing) but not word or the internet. The steam app will disappear and reload. Also, in steam if I'm in my library when it flash reloads it goes back to the home page.

Every game I tested crashed until Pillars of Eternity. I tested Jagged Alliance 3 from the GoG offline downloader, Starfield and WH40 Darktide from Steam, and FO76 from Window Store. All froze while loading up or while loading a new game or save. Pillars of Eternity actually loaded and was playable.

I did a bunch of tests and component tests with the HP test thing that loads on reset. Nothing is coming up. I'm new to Windows 11 so I'm not sure if that screen reloading thing is a new feature or what. I contacted HP and they want me to reload Windows, but I just reset all my passwords and got things setup and I rather not do that. I also need a 32 GB flash drive which I don't have. I have an external HD though, but even if that words I'd still rather not do that without knowing if it will work or not or finding out from more knowledgeable people if it sounds more like a component issue.

Could it be a moniter issue that only became apparent with a new PC?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Not a monitor issue if your programs crash. If all your drivers are properly installed, I would probably just redo the OS and install a fresh system.

Maybe its some of the "security features" of windows 11? I am not familiar with them, I am still using Win 10.

If it is an off the shelf (in a box) computer you should be returning it and telling them it is faulty.