Any strategy game enthusiasts?

D

Deleted User

Hello everyone!

Recently, I started playing strategy games. I can't say I'm new to them exactly, as I've dabbled with games like Civilization I and II when they first came out, along with a few others (Age Of Empires, other older games I can't remember right now...), but it has been a resurgence in the genre for me after not playing this genre for years. And, I'm having a LOT of fun with these games!

A few I'm switching between right now are:

Reign: Conflict Of Nations
I would highly recommend this game, especially considering it can be had pretty cheap in bundles and trades. The game is sort of a Civ meets RTS type game, with a lot of city building, a bunch of units you can develop, a pretty deep science tree, some decent diplomacy and a pretty high overall fun factor. It takes place in the 13th century Europe (I think, don't quote me...) and it's a pretty awesome game. Seems to have flown under the radar quite a bit, too.

Master Of Magic
Oh, wow! This game is UNBELIEVABLE! I am completely hooked and this one gets most of my time since I've "discovered" it recently. If you guys haven't played this game, you must play it! It's like Civilization except in a fantasy setting. Tons of depth and very impressive for an old DOS game. Don't let the looks fool you, though, it's still quite fun to play and I consider it an amazing game even after all these years (and I never played it when it first came out, so I have no "nostalgia factor" to increase my opinion of it!)

East India Company