The TV Series discussion thread

I did not see that coming last night on Game of Thrones. What a great series. There has never been anything better produced for the old boob tube :) For a fantasy fan this is my heaven. For all you haters out there keep watching your CSI dramas. I worked in law enforcement for 20 years and if you want to talk about fantasy there you have it.

I thought I was complaining that it didn't have enough fantasy in it, oh well.

Maybe you can tell me what the undead plot is and when it's supposed to become relevant?

Hmm.. I might have to give GoT another try. I have to admit I've only watched a couple of episodes, and it seemed more like a medieval soap opera than fantasy.

If you thought THAT was amazing, hang on to your hat! This is my favourite book of the series, and so far HBO is doing it just right. There is more awesomeness directly around the corner.....

Hmm.. I might have to give GoT another try. I have to admit I've only watched a couple of episodes, and it seemed more like a medieval soap opera than fantasy.

Ha! Except the the effects of petty soap-opera treachories and scandals are scaled up to disrupt whole "kingdoms" and countless lives. Although that aspect is rather glossed over in the show unlike the books. The show is much more slanted towards the small and petty vs the books.

I obtained the first season of GoT and just finished watching the first 3 episodes in 1 sitting.

I like what I've seen so far, but it's definitely light on the fantasy elements and heavy on tits and backstabbing.

Oh.. and who else thinks that Viserys Targaryen looks like a young skinny version of Geralt of Rivia? :)

I obtained the first season of GoT and just finished watching the first 3 episodes in 1 sitting.

I like what I've seen so far, but it's definitely light on the fantasy elements and heavy on tits and backstabbing.

Oh.. and who else thinks that Viserys Targaryen looks like a young skinny version of Geralt of Rivia? :)