We Knew Her Before She Was Famous!

Badger

Watcher
Hi all

I've been meaning to pop in and say hello for ages, especially since this year I got a PC again (many of you will doubtless remember the fate which befell my last one) and so once again have an outside chance of having something pertinent to contribute now and again. (I just started playing "Witcher" for example.) But that's not why Ive chosen today to break my silence.

In fact it's because I want to shout a loud "well done" and huge "Congratulations" to none other than our very own "Jaz" on the publication of her very first book "Sturmtraume"!

I've seen it and it's a real book and everything! It has a map in the cover and an picture of Jaz at the back (and by the way.. she's a real foxy babe!) and it's.... well..it's in German, which is a bit of a drawback for your Badger, but since I am currently learning to speak German, ( Ich nehme ein Baguette mit Schinken und Tomate bitte.) I very much hope to be able to read it one day! :eek:)

Jaz is one of the very first people who made me welcome in the old forums (pre "watch") those many years ago. I couldn't be more thrilled for her at this fantastic news and I'm sure that everyone here will join me in wishing her ENORMOUS sales and endless success. It does the old heart good to know that in this wicked old world, sometimes good things really do happen to good people!

All the best Jaz

Badger

Hi Badger - welcome back and thank you for the information.

@Jaz
Sturmträume - das hört sich sehr interessant an.

Thank you, Badger, this is so cute of you! :D
Actually, there's a minor character based on you, but you know that, of course!

@HiddenX: Das ist es auch! (aber das muss ich natürlich sagen ;) )

Hey, cool ! :) I'll forward this immediately ! ;)

Is it …? No, it can't be … It is? Badger, badger, badger, badger, badger, mushroom, MUSHROOM! :D